Home > Posters > Film Poster (First Draft)

Film Poster (First Draft)

Here’s my first version of my film poster, that was made trying to follow the original planned version. It was made using Microsoft Publisher as for previous work I’ve found it useful for creating posters and other advertising. However in this case it clearly shows that it’s not up to the task of producing a high quality version of the work, as the images all look seperated instead of blending in despite my best efforts using the program. I showed the poster to my teacher and peers and they both agreed that it didn’t look like a professional poster that would be created by an actual advertising studio. The sub-title at this size is too large and overshadows the film’s title, which mislead some of the people who I showed the poster too.

I’m now working on trying to edit this and remake the poster using Macromedia Fireworks, a program that I haven’t personally used often but that has been highly reccomended by a friend who uses it for graphic design. I’ll upload the newer version of the poster ASAP.

Categories: Posters

Leave a comment