Home > Planning, Trailers > Planning: Storyboards (text file)

Planning: Storyboards (text file)

I’ve been working with Sean on creating a finished version of the plans for our film trailer and we’ve finished creating a list of shots which I will be converting into a storyboard as soon as I can.

The list is as follows:

1. and 2. Union Productions and Brightdale Films shots
3. Landscape shot of Laura with “Staker Voiceover”
4. James landscapey night time shot with Staker Voiceover
5. Staker turns to camera, carrying on with voiceover
Flash to Black edit
6. James/Upir mirror scene
Flash to Black edit
7. “This Year” cloudy background
8. James Voiceover: “There’s a man who’s following my every move” (Staker Shot)
9.”Claiming to be my friend” (Victor approaching Staker on the bridge)
10. Follow on, Staker and James in same shot walking towards each other
11. James talking to Laura “he’s done…something to me”
12. On last words, Upir changes and leaps upon a man “Pick a card” line
13. Quick shot of James running
14. Upir lifts man onto bridge
15. Upir presses Staker against post
16. Throwing man off bridge scene
17. “I think our friend Mr Watson may be taking a turn for the worse.” Staker talking.
18. Staker attacking Upir fisticuffs
19. Second shot of fighting
20.Laura “James, this is something that can’t just be stopped.”
21. Laura pressed against the tree
22. “JAMES, IT’S KILLING YOU!” Laura screaming into the darkness.
23. Staker walking through underpass
24. James hits post with cane
25. Laura walking away turning and looking scared
26. Final attack as Staker and Upir strike one another.
Flash to Black edit
27. David and Staker: “I’m coming for you. I’m coming for you and nothing can stop me.”
28. Fade from Black title “The Tale of James Watson.” Cloudy background. Upir Voiceover: “Alright,”
29. “Bored Now.” Throws a card towards camera
Flash edit
30.Coming Soon on same background as the “This Year.”

I’ll keep you updated on developments with making the finished storyboard.

Categories: Planning, Trailers
  1. No comments yet.
  1. May 7, 2011 at 10:00 am

Leave a comment